Saturday, March 26, 2011

Miguel Escueta:Now It Starts...

MCA Music Inc./Universal Music Group launches Party Pilipinas resident rocker Miguel Escueta's latest album, Now It Starts...

The Album is composed of 13-tracks including his version of Mariah Carey's "We Belong Together", Paula Abdul's "Rush Rush", The Cardigans' "Lovefool" and New Order's Blue Monday.

Miguel Escueta or M.E. emphasizes that the album has a "different idea" or "different direction" because it is the album where he "started to write songs". The choice of "Now It Starts" as a title song because summer is already here and M.E. likes to make it the "summer song of 2011. When ask what song best describes M.E., he said "Sleeping While The World's Awake".

You can catch M.E. in mall tours at Robinson's malls on April 3 in Starmills, Pampanga May 1 in Imus, Cavite May 15 in Novaliches and bar tours on April 8 Saguijo April 14 Il Ponticello, April 16 in Sazi's April 27 Atiica April 29(To be announced) and April 30 in San Mig Alabang.

To get ringback tone of "Now It Starts", text NOW to 2346. For other songs of Miguel Escueta, text ME to 2346. "Now It Starts" is  now available in record bars nationwide. "Begin your own adventure this summer. NOW, it starts!"

For updates follow MCA Music on Facebook and MCA Music on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment