Friday, May 22, 2015

Tennis All-Stars are back in The Arena for the International Premiere Tennis League

After the success of last year's tennis all-stars event, The Arena brings them all back in International Premiere Tennis League this December 6-8 2015.
(left to right): Christopher John Quimpo, Smart Sports Marketing; Gary G. Dujali, VP and Head of PLDT Home; Edgar C. Tejerero, President of SM Lifetsyle Entertainment, Inc. and co-owner of Philippine Mavericks; Abhishek Ponia, VP of Operations, International Premier Tennis League; Jean-Henri Luillhier, Co-owner and Team Manager, Philippine Mavericks; Haresh Hiranand, Co-owner, Philippine Mavericks; Kevin Belmonte, Co-owner, Philippine Mavericks.

This is unlike any tennis event. Usually, tennis is an individual competition but in IPTL. 30 players across the country in five teams to represent five countries: Philippines, Singapore, India.UAE, and joining for the first time; Japan.

Playing for the Philippine Mavericks are Serena Williams, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, Treat Huey, Richard, Gasquet, Jarmila Gajdosova, Borna Coric, Sabine Lisicki and team captain Mark Philippoussis. You can tell that the ladies are also strong players.

After the success of last year, the audience will expect new elements to be added. Pre-selling will start July 15. Price ranges of a three-day pass from 3,000(Gen. admission) to 58,000(transferable). For more pre-tournament activities and updates, follow this blog and like L.E.N.S. blogs on Facebook.

No comments:

Post a Comment